8.27.04 – (LAA) – NBC Retrieved WTS Notifications, Terry Drew Karanen Elected VC at NY LGA, Catt Napper Elected VC at MIA, Elections for VC at JFK

This is Leatha Harding-Berry with the APFA National Ballot Committee. Today is August 27th, 2004.

The APFA National Ballot Committee retrieved Willingness-to-Serve Notifications on Wednesday, August 25th, for the position of Vice Chairperson at JFK, LGA, MIA and SFO.

Terry Drew Karanen has been duly elected Vice Chairperson at New York La Guardia.

Catt Napper has been duly elected Vice Chairperson at MIA.

There were no Willingness-to-Serve Notifications received from the SFO base.

There will be an election held for the Vice Chair position at JFK. The candidates are Suzanne Edwards, Sonny Huynh, Maurilio Ruiz and Cheryl Stewart-Gaymon. Ballots will be mailed to all APFA members at JFK on September 14, 2004 and must be received in the post office box by 9:00 AM Central Time on October 14, 2004. In order to be eligible to vote in this election you must be a member in good standing by October 11, 2004.

Questions regarding the election process may be directed to the National Ballot Committee at APFA Headquarters, extension 8311.

Please stay on the line for the remainder of the APFA Hotline.

1004 West Euless Boulevard
Euless, Texas 76040

Phone: (817) 540-0108
Fax: (817) 540-2077


M-F: 9:00AM - 5:00PM (CST)

APFA Phone Reps
M-F: 7:00AM - 7:00PM (CST)

After-Hours Live Chat
M-F: 3:00PM - 11:00 PM (CST)
Sat-Sun: 9:00AM - 5:00PM (CST)

APFA Events

Currently, no scheduled events...