Account  |  Log In

1.17.08 – (LAA) NBC Certifies Results of National Officer Election

This is Leatha Harding-Berry, Chairperson of the APFA National Ballot Committee. Today, January 17, 2008, the National Ballot Committee certified the results of the National Officer election.

The results are as follows: for President Steven Baumert received 1284 votes, Laura Glading received 3965 votes, Rock Salomon received 1336 votes and John Ward received 3196 votes. In the Vice President category Brett Durkin received 4237 votes, Linda Luebs received 1366 votes, Robert McIntyre received 3061 votes and John Reinmiller received 1028 votes. For Secretary Liz Geiss received 3278 votes, Kristina Kountz received 1020 votes, Denise Pointer received 3912 votes and Timothy Todd received 1457 votes. For Treasurer Chas Ashley received 959 votes, Juan Barrera received 3976 votes, Greg Gunter received 3424 votes and Anna Johnson received 1318 votes.

In any balloting for National Officer, a candidate must receive a majority (50% plus 1) of the valid votes cast to be deemed elected to that office. If no candidate receives a majority vote there will be a run-off election between the two candidates receiving the highest number of valid votes.

There will be a run-off election for President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer. The candidates for President in the run-off election are Laura Glading and John Ward. The candidates for Vice President are Brett Durkin and Robert McIntyre. The candidates for Secretary are Liz Geiss and Denise Pointer and the candidates for Treasurer are Juan Barerra and Greg Gunter.

Ballots for the National Officer Run-off election will be due in the designated PO Box on February 26, 2008.

1004 West Euless Boulevard
Euless, Texas 76040

Phone: (817) 540-0108
Fax: (817) 540-2077


M-F: 9:00AM - 5:00PM (CT)

APFA Phone Reps
M-F: 7:00AM - 7:00PM (CT)

After-Hours Live Chat
M-F: 3:00PM - 11:00 PM (CT)
Sat-Sun: 9:00AM - 5:00PM (CT)

APFA Events

APFA Virtual Retirement Town Hall

May 26 @ 11:00 am - 1:00 pm

2Q22 EC Meeting

July 28 @ 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

2022 Fall BOD Meeting

October 25 - October 27