Representing the Flight Attendants
of American Airlines

Representing the Flight Attendants of American Airlines

2.26.08 – (LAA) – APFA Presidential Election Results

This is Leatha Harding-Berry, Chairperson of the APFA National Ballot Committee. Today, February 26, 2008 the National Ballot Committee in conjunction with the Whitley Penn Accounting Firm certified the results of the National Officer Run-Off election.

The results are as follows: For President – Laura Glading received 6420 votes and John Ward received 5363 votes. For Vice President – Brett Durkin received 6413 votes and Robert McIntyre received 5279 votes. For Secretary – Liz Geiss received 5585 votes and Denise Pointer received 6078 votes. For Treasurer – Juan Barrera received 6072 votes and Greg Gunter received 5604 votes.

Laura Glading is the elected APFA President, Brett Durkin is the elected Vice President, Denise Pointer is the elected Secretary and Juan Barrera is the elected Treasurer. These officers will serve a four year term beginning April 1, 2008.



1004 West Euless Boulevard
Euless, Texas 76040

(817) 540-0108

(817) 540-2077

Monday - Friday,
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM (CST)

Our Sister Unions

APFA Events

Virtual Retirement Town Hall

October 13 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Fall BOD Meeting

October 19 @ 9:00 am - October 20 @ 5:00 pm

APFA Supports

Contact Us

For issues with logging into your account please contact the Membership Department during regular business hours at (817) 540-0108 ext. 8153.

For important or time-sensitive issues regarding contract, scheduling, health, IOD, or other department-related questions please visit the department contact information page to contact the department you need. For immediate assistance please call APFA headquarters at (817) 540-0108

Visit the Contact Us page for general questions or media inquiries.