Account  |  Log In

1.18.12 – (LAA) – National Officer Ballot Count

Hotline Update

BOS Meeting Scheduled

The Bankruptcy Information Meeting for BOS/BOSI has been scheduled:

Tuesday January 31 – Boston
Embassy Suites Logan Airport


Meetings are open to all members in good standing. Retirees wishing to attend one of the Base Meetings, and were dues current at the time of retirement, please send an e-mail to so that eligibility can be verified in advance. Only Retired Flight Attendants need to contact APFA prior to the meeting.

During these meetings, we will share what we know now and what to expect; we will address your concerns and answer your questions. I’ll be joining members of the APFA Negotiating Team, Retirement Department, Legal Counsel and your Local Base Leadership.†As some of the bankruptcy proceedings may be scheduled suddenly and we can expect last minute changes, additional Bankruptcy Information Base Visits will most likely be announced on short notice.

In Unity,
Laura Glading

National Officer Ballot Count

This is Cindy Horan, Chairperson of the APFA National Ballot Committee. Today, January 18, 2012, the National Ballot Committee certified the results of the National Officer election. The results are as follows: for President Liz Geiss received 2769 votes, Laura Glading received 2149 votes and Rock Salomon received 1882 votes. For Vice President Mike Baust received 1753 votes, Marcus Gluth received 2886 votes and Anne Loew received 2125 votes. For Secretary Vicki Dale received 2730 votes, Jeff Pharr received 2243 votes and Tim Todd received 1784 votes. For Treasurer Jennifer Brissette received 1991 votes, Jamie Gillard received 1719 votes and Greg Gunter received 3053 votes.

In any balloting for National Officer, the candidate receiving the majority (50% plus 1) of the valid votes cast for an office shall be deemed elected to that office. If no candidate receives a majority vote there will be a run-off election between the two candidates receiving the highest number of valid votes.

There will be an election for President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer. The candidates for President are Liz Geiss and Laura Glading. The candidates for Vice President are Marcus Gluth and Anne Loew. The candidates for Secretary are Vicki Dale and Jeff Pharr and the candidates for Treasurer are Jennifer Brissette and Greg Gunter.

Ballots for the National Officer Run-Off election will be sent by January 26, 2012 and votes must be cast by February 24, 2012.

A document has been posted on the Election and Balloting Page on that includes a breakdown by base. Direct link here.

APFA National Ballot Committee

1004 West Euless Boulevard
Euless, Texas 76040

Phone: (817) 540-0108
Fax: (817) 540-2077


M-F: 9:00AM - 5:00PM (CT)

APFA Phone Reps
M-F: 7:00AM - 7:00PM (CT)

After-Hours Live Chat
M-F: 3:00PM - 11:00 PM (CT)
Sat-Sun: 9:00AM - 5:00PM (CT)

APFA Events

Virtual Retirement Town Hall

July 19 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

2Q22 EC Meeting

July 28 @ 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

2022 Fall BOD Meeting

October 25 - October 27