Account  |  Log In

12.11.14 – (LAA/LUS) WTS for Base Reps CORRECTED


APFA Twitter  APFA YouTube  APFA FacebookAPFA Instagram

Special Hotline – (CORRECTION) – Willingness to Serves for Base Representatives

December 11, 2014

Like Special Hotline - (CORRECTION) Willingness to Serves for Base Representatives on Facebook  share on Twitter

Listed below are the corrected Willingness-to-Serve (WTS) results for base elections, followed by additional information. There are five changes to the results posted yesterday evening:

  1. There will be a third candidate in the CLT Base Vice President election.
  2. There will be an election for JFK Base Vice President.
  3. There is an additional duly elected OCR at DCA-AA. 
  4. A duly elected OCR should have been listed under DCA-US rather than CLT.
  5. An additional duly elected OCR at DFW should have been listed.

The first three changes resulted from the fact that the National Ballot Committee (NBC) did not become aware until today of three WTS’s that had been timely submitted. In the cases of both CLT and JFK, a member had submitted a WTS for OCR/BCR and a separate WTS for Base Vice President. However, the Vice President WTS was not discovered because both WTS’s were sent in a single envelope. The DCA-AA OCR’s case was similar, although his WTS was included in the same envelope as another candidate’s WTS. In each situation, the NBC thought all of the pages submitted were part of a single WTS. In the case of the fifth change, the WTS was received in a timely manner but inadvertently omitted from the Hotline list.
Although the instructions on the WTS notice states, “Only one form per envelope is allowed,” that is not a requirement imposed by the APFA Constitution or Policy Manual (or by federal law).  Instead, it is a rule adopted by the NBC to help ensure that the NBC does not inadvertently miss a WTS, as happened here. However, in the past when two WTS’s were submitted in a single envelope, the NBC has accepted both. Therefore, in accordance with that past practice, and after consulting with APFA legal, the NBC has accepted the WTS’s for CLT Base Vice President, JFK Base Vice President, and DCA-AA OCR.
The complete corrected Willingness-to-Serve results are as follow:

Pres Amy Milenkovic Duly Elected
Vice Pres VACANT  
OCR Jeffrey Marcotte Duly Elected
Pres Eugenio Vargas Duly Elected
Vice Pres Michael Medeiros Duly Elected
*Pres Catherine Bossi   
  Cathy Campbell   
  Joyce “Gabby” Harty**  
  Katy O’Donoghue  
*Vice Pres Laura Arnold**  
  Nicole Darak**  
  Beth Story**  
OCR Laura Arnold**  
  Charles Cannaday  
  Nicole Darak**   
  Joyce Harty**  
  Joseph Kammerer    
  Wanda Sarnacki   
  Beth Story**  
  Michael Tipton  
  David West  
Pres Robert Valenta Duly Elected
Vice Pres Tim Weston Duly Elected
OCR  Juan Carlos Ayub  
  Todd Burbank  
*Pres Dianne Britton  
  Audra West   
Vice Pres Christine Kolackovsky Duly Elected
OCR Walter Davis  
  Claudia Frye  
  Julie Orlandi  
  John Pennel  
Pres Chris O’Kelley Duly Elected
Vice Pres Mark Arceneaux Duly Elected
OCR  William Bulham  
  Todd Hatcher  
  Laura Hansen  
  Matthew Judice  
  Vicki Moore  
  Karen L. Sanchez  
  Michael Truan  
*Pres Ted Bedwell  
  Thomas Kenison  
  Samuel Morales**  
Vice Pres Maureen Walsh-Martin Duly Elected
OCR Jennifer Brissette  
  Steve Chen   
  Marcy Dunaway  
  Patrick Hancock  
  Ronald Harris  
  Gregory Henry  
  Heidi Horan  
  Daniel Koukes  
  Samuel Morales**  
  Alvaro Munoz   
  Izumi Okada-Isherwood  
  Healther Olenjack  
  Bellia Peckson  
  A. Marie Plevritis  
  Catherine Sharp  
*Pres  Trice Johnson  
  Randy Trautman  
Vice Pres Todd McJunkin Duly Elected
OCR Nancy Rifkin-Hummel  
  Cristina Jones  
  Heidi Morgan Kidwell  
  Elaine McCoy   
  Francesco G. Marchetti  
  Nancy J. Roberts   
  Joseph Stanko  
  Shane Staples  
Pres Susan Wroble Duly Elected
Vice Pres Brian Pinkowski Duly Elected
OCR Ray Baylis  
  Liz Mallon  
*Pres Ellen J. Eherts**  
  Raymond Lewis   
  Dane Townsend-Pepper**  
*Vice Pres Kelly J. Hagan  
  Christian Santana**  
OCR  Megan Blanchard  
  Ellen J. Eherts**  
  Ben-Lee Feliciano  
  Carol Ann Glenn  
  Kelly Hagan  
  Jaana Lehtola  
  Brent Peterson   
  Christian M. Santana**  
  Cindi Simpson   
  Joe Trudell  
  Dane Townsend-Pepper**  
  Laurent Vissichelli  
  Jessica Washington  
Pres John C. Nikides Duly Elected
Vice Pres Kristen T. McCullor Duly Elected
OCR Jon Alman  
  Lisa Bales  
  Skeeter Betty  
  Karen Cratty  
  Del Green  
  LeeAnn Hansen  
  Jason Harris  
  Jon McClosky  
  Arthur Oganesyan  
  Lynn Smith  
  Marie Valenzuela  
Pres   David Ransom Duly Elected
Vice Pres Heidi Sakacs Duly Elected
*Pres Christian Casadey  
  Anna Johnson  
*Vice Pres Kimberly Cannon  
  Robert Norvell  
OCR Myra Buck  
  Leslie Dupilka  
  Barbara Thrower  
*Pres Timothy Legeros  
  Julie Moyer  
Vice Pres Melinda Hill Duly Elected
Pres Todd Breckenridge Duly Elected
Vice Pres Todd Cesa Duly Elected
OCR Kim Boyett   
Pres Kim Kaswinkel Duly Elected
Vice Pres Brian Morgan Duly Elected
*Interim Pres Melissa Chinery  
  Kim Kaswinkel   
*Inter Vice Pres Christine Jurmann  
  Brian K. Morgan  
OCR Gabe Bierbach  
  Deborah McCormick  
  Jim Martin  
  Tracey Montanari   
  Leslie Roecklein  
  Dan Sampey  
  Tracy Sear  
*Pres   Deborah Breazeale  
  Joseph D. Seelye  
*Vice Pres Mischel Babi  
  Brian Clark  
Interim Pres Deborah Breazeale  
  Joseph D. Seelye  
Inter Vice Pres  Brian Clark Duly Elected
OCR Michael Addeo   
  George Anderson  
  Mischel Babi*  
  Robert Fritz  
  Gene Labat  
  Christopher Martinez   
  Carol Santa  
  Daniel Smotherman  
  Joe Wieslander  
Pres Fiona MacPherson Duly Elected
Vice Pres Kimberly Smedley Duly Elected
Pres David Adair  Duly Elected
Vice Pres Russell Reed Duly Elected
OCR  Anthony Cataldo  
  Dana Davis   
  Jaimie McNeice  
  Leslie Pierce  
  Russell Reed   
Pres Nena Martin Duly Elected
Vice Pres Matthew Foust Duly Elected
OCR   Jacob Fuller  

* Next to a position indicates that there will be an election for that position.
** Next to a name indicates that the member has submitted a Willingness-to-Serve for both Base President or Vice President and OCR/BCR. If the member loses the Base President or Vice President election, he or she will be a duly elected OCR/BCR.

CLT is having elections for both Base President and Vice-President for the interim term of January 29, 2015-March 31, 2015 and for the the full term of April 1, 2015-March 31, 2017.
DCA-US is having an election for Base President for both the interim term of January 29, 2015-March 31, 2015 and the full term of April 1, 2015-March 31, 2017.
PHL is having an election for both Base President and Vice-President for the interim term of January 29, 2015-March 31, 2015.
PHX is having an election for Base President for the interim term of January 29, 2015-March 31, 2015 and an election for both Base President and Vice-President for the full term of April1, 2015- March 31, 2017.

Cindy Horan
APFA National Ballot Committee Chair

1004 West Euless Boulevard
Euless, Texas 76040

Phone: (817) 540-0108
Fax: (817) 540-2077


M-F: 9:00AM - 5:00PM (CT)

APFA Phone Reps
M-F: 7:00AM - 7:00PM (CT)

After-Hours Live Chat
M-F: 3:00PM - 11:00 PM (CT)
Sat-Sun: 9:00AM - 5:00PM (CT)

APFA Events