Account  |  Log In

11.20.15 – (LAA/LUS) – APFA National Officer Elections Candidate Announcement

APFA LAA Members
Subscribe to the APFA Hotline
APFA LUS Members Subscribe to the APFA Hotline
Non-Members Subscribe to the APFA Hotline
Press Subscribe to APFA’s Press Release


Friday, November 20, 2015

Like APFA National Officer Elections Candidate Announcement on Facebook  share on Twitter

APFA National Officer Elections Candidate Announcement

This is Cindy Horan, Chairperson of the APFA National Ballot Committee. Today, November 20, 2015 was the deadline to submit a Willingness-to-Serve Notification for APFA National President, National Vice President, National Secretary and National Treasurer. 

Candidates for APFA National President: 

  • Lori Bassani
  • Steven Baumert
  • Kimberly Goesling
  • Patrick Hancock
  • Andrea S. Jones
  • Brian Morgan
  • Bob Ross
  • Rock Salomon


Candidates for APFA National Vice President:

  • Marcus Gluth
  • Nena Martin
  • Samuel Morales


Candidates for APFA National Secretary:

  • Nicole Darak
  • Marcy Dunaway
  • Jacob Fuller
  • Donald Leblanc
  • Jaana Lehtola


Candidates for APFA National Treasurer:

  • Craig Gunter
  • Roee Rio Harrari
  • Stefany Jones
  • Nester Quecuty
  • Eugenio Vargas


The ballots for the APFA National Officer elections will be mailed on December 10, 2015, and votes must be cast by 1000 CT, January 9, 2016. If no candidate receives a majority (50% plus one) of the valid votes cast for a national office, the National Ballot Committee will mail a run-off ballot to all members no later than January 19, 2016. Ballots for the run-off election must be cast by 1000 CT, February 18, 2016. In order to receive a ballot and vote, a member must have a current mailing address on file with APFA. To update your address and other contact information, please click here. Some candidates may choose to send campaign literature by email, so please use that same link to update your email address.

The newly elected National Officers will assume office on April 1, 2016 for a four-year term of office ending on March 31, 2020.

Only APFA members are eligible to vote in elections. If you are not yet a member, we strongly encourage you to join so that you will have a voice in the choice of National Officers. To become an APFA member, please click here.
Also, under APFA’s Constitution, in order to vote a member must be in good standing – not more than 60 days in dues arrears. If you are more than 60 days behind in your dues, or if you are not certain of your dues status, please contact the APFA Dues Department at or call 817-540-0108, ext. 8151. Although the deadline for becoming in good standing is January 4, 2016, the National Ballot Committee urges members to do so before that date so that they have a longer period of time within which to cast their votes. 

Cindy Horan 
APFA National Ballot Committee Chair

APFA Twitter  APFA YouTube  APFA Facebook APFA Q&AsAPFA Instagram

1004 West Euless Boulevard
Euless, Texas 76040

Phone: (817) 540-0108
Fax: (817) 540-2077


M-F: 9:00AM - 5:00PM (CT)

APFA Phone Reps
M-F: 7:00AM - 7:00PM (CT)

After-Hours Live Chat
M-F: 3:00PM - 11:00 PM (CT)
Sat-Sun: 9:00AM - 5:00PM (CT)

APFA Events