Account  |  Log In

1.09.16 – (LAA/LUS) – APFA National Officer Election Results

APFA LAA Members
Subscribe to the APFA Hotline
APFA LUS Members Subscribe to the APFA Hotline
Non-Members Subscribe to the APFA Hotline
Press Subscribe to APFA’s Press Release


Saturday, January 9, 2016

Like APFA National Officer Election Results on Facebook  share on Twitter

APFA National Officer Election Results

This is Cindy Horan, Chairperson of the APFA National Ballot Committee. Today, January 9, 2016, the National Ballot Committee certified the results of the APFA National Officer election. The results are as follows:

In any balloting for National Officer, the candidate receiving the majority (50% plus 1) of the valid votes cast for an office shall be deemed elected to that office. If no candidate receives a majority vote there will be a run-off election between the two candidates receiving the highest number of valid votes.

Nena Martin is the new APFA National Vice President.

There will be an election for President, Secretary and Treasurer:

Ballots for the National Officer Run-Off election will be mailed on January 19, 2016 and votes must be cast by February 18, 2016.

 National Officer Elections Results

 National Officer Election Results by Base

Cindy Horan 
APFA National Ballot Committee Chair   

APFA Twitter  APFA YouTube  APFA Facebook APFA Q&AsAPFA Instagram

1004 West Euless Boulevard
Euless, Texas 76040

Phone: (817) 540-0108
Fax: (817) 540-2077


M-F: 9:00AM - 5:00PM (CT)

APFA Phone Reps
M-F: 7:00AM - 7:00PM (CT)

After-Hours Live Chat
M-F: 3:00PM - 11:00 PM (CT)
Sat-Sun: 9:00AM - 5:00PM (CT)

APFA Events

2Q22 EC Meeting

July 28 @ 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

2022 Fall BOD Meeting

October 25 - October 27