Account  |  Log In

3.12.15 – (LAA/LUS) – APFA Board of Directors Annual Convention

APFA LAA Members
Subscribe to the APFA Hotline
APFA LUS Members Subscribe to the APFA Hotline
Non-Members Subscribe to the APFA Hotline
Press Subscribe to APFA’s Press Release


APFA Special Hotline

Saturday, March 12, 2016

Like APFA Board of Directors Annual Convention on Facebook  share on Twitter

APFA Board of Directors Annual Convention

The APFA Board of Directors Annual Convention in Phoenix, Arizona concluded today. Over the past four days, the BOD approved the annual budget, updated the APFA Policy Manual, and received detailed briefings from the Joint Scheduling Implementation Committee (JSIC), the Joint Implementation Resolution Committee (JIRC) and the APFA National Department Chairs and Representatives.

The BOD also elected three (3) Ad Hoc Members of the Executive Committee, nominated and appointed members to the Budget Committee, and appointed members to serve on the National Balloting Committee. In addition to the current APFA National Officers Marcus Gluth, Rick Knuth and Jeff Pharr, newly elected APFA National Officers Bob Ross (President-elect), Nena Martin (Vice President-elect), Marcy Dunaway (Secretary-elect), and Eugenio Vargas (Treasurer-elect) were in attendance.

Along with duties outlined in the APFA Constitution, Ad Hoc Members of the Executive Committee shall function, when necessary, as the APFA Grievance Appeal Panel to review decisions of the Grievance Review Committee.

Ad Hoc Members of the Executive Committee:

Place #1: George Price (CLT) (newly elected) – Representing CLT, DCA-AA, RDU
Place #2: Stephen “Steve” Watson (DFW) – Representing DFW, LGA
Place #3: Jennifer McCauley (BOS) (newly elected) – Representing BOS, ORD, PHL
Place #4: Kerstin Taylor (DFW) (newly elected) – Representing LAX, SFO, STL
Place #5: Paul Hartshorn (PHL) – Representing DCA-US, MIA, PHX

The newly appointed Budget Committee will meet annually to review the financial status of the APFA and to prepare a proposed annual budget.

Budget Committee:

  • Gwen Anastassatos (PHX)
  • Erik Harris (PHL)
  • Yvonne Johnson (DFW)
  • Cynthia “Cindy” Laufer (MIA)
  • Fiona MacPherson (RDU)
  • Russell “Russ” Reed (SFO)

The newly appointed National Balloting Committee shall oversee all facets of all elections and membership ballotings, including setting the dates of all elections, in accordance with the APFA Constitution and Federal law.

National Balloting Committee

  • Cindy Horan (MIA)
  • Nicki Kirkeby (PHX)
  • Kent McDougal (MIA)
  • Tim O’Connell (LAX)
  • Avis Rives (DFW)

Congratulations to the newly appointed and elected representatives! In accordance with the APFA Policy Manual, the official minutes of the convention will be available no later than thirty (30) days from today on our website at Finally, we would like to offer a special thank you to the Flight Attendants from many bases across the system who on their days off, attended the annual convention in Phoenix.

A moment of silence was observed at the APFA Convention today in remembrance of APFA National Treasurer Greg Gunter.


APFA Twitter  APFA YouTube  APFA Facebook APFA Q&AsAPFA Instagram

1004 West Euless Boulevard
Euless, Texas 76040

Phone: (817) 540-0108
Fax: (817) 540-2077


M-F: 9:00AM - 5:00PM (CT)

APFA Phone Reps
M-F: 7:00AM - 7:00PM (CT)

After-Hours Live Chat
M-F: 3:00PM - 11:00 PM (CT)
Sat-Sun: 9:00AM - 5:00PM (CT)

APFA Events