Representing the Flight Attendants
of American Airlines

Representing the Flight Attendants of American Airlines

7.06.17 – (LUS) – August 2017 Bidding Information


APFA LAA Members
Subscribe to the APFA Hotline
APFA LUS Members Subscribe to the APFA Hotline
Non-Members Subscribe to the APFA Hotline
Press Subscribe to APFA’s Press Release

APFA Special Hotline

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Like APFA Hotline - August 2017 Bidding Information - LUS on Facebook  share on Twitter
 

August 2017 Bidding Information – LUS

August 2017 Pairing Percentages


 
August 2017 Bidding Timelines

Training Bid:
• August 2017 Training Bid Opens:  July 2 – 1200 EST / 0900 MST
• August 2017 Training Bid Closes:  July 8 – 1200 EST / 0900 MST
• August 2017 Training Bid Awarded:  July 8 – 1500 EST/ 1200 MST
• Awards posted in CATS:  July 8 – 1800 EST / 1500 MST

Recurrent Training (CQT) Quick Reference Guide via WINGS
 
PBS Bidding:
• August 2017 PBS Bidding Opens:  July 10 – 1200 EST / 0900 MST
• August 2017 PBS Bidding Closes:  July 16 – 1200 EDT / 0900 MST
• August 2017 PBS Bids Awarded:  July 18 – 1200 EDT / 0900 MST
• Awards posted in CATS: July 19 – 1200 EDT / 0900 MST

PBS Mis-awards Due to System or Company Error:
• Any Flight Attendant who has an inquiry or believes she/he may have received a mis-award shall notify the Flight Attendant Bidding Resource Center (FABRC) no later than the 1200 on the 23rd of the month, or, if on vacation, within twenty-four (24) hours of return from her/his vacation.

Electronic Trade Board (ETB):
• August 2017 ETB Opens: July 19 – 1200 EDT / 0900 MST

Reserve Assignment – Daily Process:
• Open for August 1st Bids: July 24 – 1500 Home Base Time
• Closed for Processing: July 31 – 1500 Home Base Time
• August 1st results posted: July 31 – 1930 Home Base Time

Reserve Trading Days Off – Daily Process:
• Open for August Bids: July 25 – 0600 Home Base Time
• Closed for processing: July 30 – 2000 Home Base Time
• Re-opens: July 31 – 0600 Home Base Time

Iterative Schedule Adjustment Process (ISAP) – Daily Process:
• August 2017 ISAP Opens: July 25 – 0600 Home Base Time
• Closes for Processing: July 30 – 2000 Home Base Time
• August 2017 ISAP Re-opens: July 31 – 0600 Home Base Time

Vacation Filler Day Process for September 2017:
• Open for Bidding: July 11 – 0000 EDT / 2100 MST
• Closed for Processing: July 18 – 0000 EDT / 2100 MST
• Awards Published: July 19 – 0000 EDT /  2100 MST

Vacation Trades:
• September 2017 trading window closes: July 31 – 1200 EST / 0900 MST
 
Vacation Extension (VEX) Requests for September 2017:
• Opens – July 19
• Closes – July 31
Submit via VEX Form on Wings – Flight Service – Lines & Pairings (Bidding) page

A Flight Attendant who is scheduled for a continuous vacation block of at least seven (7) days, may elect to place up to a total of four (4) days off BEFORE or AFTER, or SPLIT on either side of such vacation. The days off will act as a pre-planned absence and will carry NO pay or credit. Such days off will be counted toward the Reserve’s scheduled Golden Days. Such block of four (4) days, or portion thereof, may be extended into the next bid period.

Vacation Extension Timeline, Rules and Useful Tips

September 2017 Vacation Rebid:
• Open for Bidding: July 1 – 2300 EST / 2100 MST
• Closes for Processing: July 10 – 2300 EST / 2100 MST
• Awards Published: July 11 – 2300 EST / 2100 MST

The following Vacation days are open for the September 2017 Monthly Rebid (MRB):

Flight Attendant Bidding Resource Center (FABRC):
 Call 480-693-8232 or 800-327-0117, option 5

 

APFA Twitter  APFA YouTube  APFA Facebook APFA Instagram

Save

Save

Account


Headquarters

ADDRESS:
1004 West Euless Boulevard
Euless, Texas 76040

PHONE:
(817) 540-0108

FAX:
(817) 540-2077

OFFICE HOURS:
Monday - Friday,
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM (CST)

Our Sister Unions

APFA Events

Currently, no scheduled events...

APFA Supports

Contact Us

For issues with logging into your account please contact the Membership Department during regular business hours at (817) 540-0108 ext. 8153.

For important or time-sensitive issues regarding contract, scheduling, health, IOD, or other department-related questions please visit the department contact information page to contact the department you need. For immediate assistance please call APFA headquarters at (817) 540-0108

Visit the Contact Us page for general questions or media inquiries.