Representing the Flight Attendants
of American Airlines

Representing the Flight Attendants of American Airlines

11.06.17 – (LUS) – December 2017 PBS Bidding Information

Monday, November 6, 2017

December 2017 PBS Bidding Information – LUS

December 2017 Pairing Percentages

December 2017 Bidding Timelines

Training Bid:
• December 2017 Training Bid Opens:  November 2 – 1200 EDT* / 0900 MST
• December 2017 Training Bid Closes:  November 8 – 1100 EST* / 0900 MST
• December 2017 Training Bid Awarded:  November 8 – 1400 EST/ 1200 MST
• Awards posted in CATS: November  8 – 1700 EST / 1500 MST

Recurrent Training (CQT) Quick Reference Guide via WINGS

PBS Bidding:
• December 2017 PBS Bidding Opens: November  10 – 1100 EST / 0900 MST
• December 2017 PBS Bidding Closes: November  16 – 1100 EST / 0900 MST
• December 2017 PBS Bids Awarded:  November 18 – 1100 EST / 0900 MST
• Awards posted in CATS: November 19 – 1100 EST / 0900 MST

PBS Mis-awards Due to System or Company Error:
• Any Flight Attendant who has an inquiry or believes she/he may have received a mis-award shall notify the Flight Attendant Bidding Resource Center (FABRC) no later than 1200 on the 23rd of the month, or, if on vacation, within twenty-four (24) hours of return from her/his vacation.

Electronic Trade Board (ETB):
• December 2017 ETB Opens: November 19 – 1100 EST / 0900 MST

Reserve Assignment – Daily Process:
• Open for December 1st Bids: November  24 – 1500 Home Base Time
• Closed for Processing: December 1 – 1500 Home Base Time
• December 1st results posted: December 1 – 1930 Home Base Time

Reserve Trading Days Off – Daily Process:
• Open for December Bids: November 25 – 0600 Home Base Time
• Closed for processing: November 30 – 2000 Home Base Time
• Re-opens: December 1 – 0600 Home Base Time

Iterative Schedule Adjustment Process (ISAP) – Daily Process:
• December 2017 ISAP Opens: November 25 – 0600 Home Base Time
• Closes for Processing: November 30 – 2000 Home Base Time
• December 2017 ISAP Re-opens: December 1 – 0600 Home Base Time

Vacation Filler Day Process for January 2018:
• Open for Bidding: November 11 – 2300 EST / 2100 MST
• Closed for Processing: November 18 – 2300 EST / 2100 MST
• Awards Published: November 19 – 2300 EST /  2100 MST

Vacation Trades:
• January 2018 trading window closes: November 30 – 1100 EST / 0900 MST

Vacation Extension (VEX) Requests for January 2018:
• Opens – November 19
• Closes – November 30
Submit via VEX Form on Wings – Flight Service – Lines & Pairings (Bidding) page

A Flight Attendant who is scheduled for a continuous vacation block of at least seven (7) days, may elect to place up to a total of four (4) days off BEFORE or AFTER, or SPLIT on either side of such vacation. The days off will act as a pre-planned absence and will carry NO pay or credit. Such days off will be counted toward the Reserve’s scheduled Golden Days. Such block of four (4) days, or portion thereof, may be extended into the next bid period.

Vacation Extension Timeline, Rules and Useful Tips

January 2018 Vacation Rebid:
• Open for Bidding: November 1 – 0000 EDT / 2100 MST
• Closes for Processing: November 10 – 2300 EST / 2100 MST
• Awards Published: November 11 – 2300 EST / 2100 MST

The following Vacation days are open for the Jan 2018 Monthly Rebid (MRB):

Flight Attendant Bidding Resource Center (FABRC):
Call 800-327-0117, option 5

* Arizona does not observe Daylight Saving Time. Since Daylight Saving Time ended this month, (EST) is now only two hours ahead of (MST) instead of three.

Account


Headquarters

ADDRESS:
1004 West Euless Boulevard
Euless, Texas 76040

PHONE:
(817) 540-0108

FAX:
(817) 540-2077

OFFICE HOURS:
Monday - Friday,
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM (CST)

Our Sister Unions

APFA Events

3QEC Meeting

December 1 @ 9:00 am - December 2 @ 5:00 pm

APFA Supports

Contact Us

For issues with logging into your account please contact the Membership Department during regular business hours at (817) 540-0108 ext. 8153.

For important or time-sensitive issues regarding contract, scheduling, health, IOD, or other department-related questions please visit the department contact information page to contact the department you need. For immediate assistance please call APFA headquarters at (817) 540-0108

Visit the Contact Us page for general questions or media inquiries.