4.13.18 – (LAA/LUS) – APFA National Officer Election Results

APFA National Officer Election Results

This is Cindy Horan, Chairperson of the APFA National Ballot Committee. Today, April 13, 2018, the National Ballot Committee, along with the Department of Labor, certified the results of the APFA National Officer election. The results are as follows:

In any balloting for National Officer, the candidate receiving the majority (50% plus 1) of the valid votes cast for an office shall be deemed elected to that office. If no candidate receives a majority vote there will be a run-off election between the two candidates receiving the highest number of valid votes.

Lori Bassani is the new APFA National President
Liz Geiss is the new APFA National Vice President
Lisabeth Hillman is the new APFA National Secretary

There will be an election for National Treasurer:

Ballots for the National Officer Run-Off election will be mailed on April 23, 2018 and votes must be received by May 23, 2018. The National Officer Run-off election is also being conducted under the supervision of the U.S. Department of Labor’s Office of Labor-Management Standards (DOL).

Please note there will be no election results by base for this election. All future elections (Negotiators and National Officer Run-off) will be tallied by base.

Cindy Horan
APFA National Ballot Committee Chairperson

1004 West Euless Boulevard
Euless, Texas 76040

Phone: (817) 540-0108
Fax: (817) 540-2077


M-F: 9:00AM - 5:00PM (CST)

APFA Phone Reps
M-F: 7:00AM - 7:00PM (CST)

After-Hours Live Chat
M-F: 3:00PM - 11:00 PM (CST)
Sat-Sun: 9:00AM - 5:00PM (CST)

APFA Events

Currently, no scheduled events...