7.05.18 – (LAA/LUS) – A Message from APFA National President Lori Bassani – Incoming National Chairs


APFA National Chair Appointments

On behalf of your APFA leadership, we would like to thank our outgoing Department Chairs for their dedication and commitment to our Union and the membership. In the spirit of providing our members and the Union with a seamless and professional changeover from one administration to the next, the entire month of July will be the transition period for both the incoming and the outgoing Department Chairs.

We wish our outgoing Department Chairs the very best as they return to the line or assume other Union roles. As of July 3, 2018, following a special teleconference of the APFA Executive Committee (EC), the official appointments for new Department Chairs are as follows:

APFA National Communications Chair: Robin Charbonneau

​“I thank the National Officers, the Executive Committee and the Board of Directors for their vote of confidence in me to serve as your National Communications Chair. Open, honest communication is paramount as we strengthen and rebuild our Union.” —Communications
​Chair Robin Charbonneau, DFW


APFA National IOD Chair: Bellia Peckson

“It is my honor and privilege to continue helping Flight Attendants injured at work. Our fantastic team of Flight Attendant Reps are highly trained and remain current with Workers’ Compensation laws and AA Policies and Procedures to best serve our members.” —IOD Chair Bellia Peckson, DFW

APFA National Health Chair: Michael Tipton

“We are one united team. That is our greatest strength. The health of our Flight Attendants is a top priority, and together we will build a stronger and healthier future for all of our members.” —Health Chair Michael Tipton, CLT

APFA National Hotel Chair: Julia Simpson


“I am really looking forward to meeting the challenge of securing the most comfortable hotels and reliable transportation to allow our hard working Flight Attendants the rest and relaxation they need and deserve.”—Hotel Chair Julia Simpson, DFW


APFA National Scheduling Chair: Becky Lydecker

​“With all the changes coming our way, it’s important to provide accurate and timely information as we learn new systems. I look forward to serving our members as the new Scheduling Chair.”—Scheduling Chair Becky Lydecker, ORD


APFA National Contract Chair: Erik Harris

“This exciting opportunity allows me to utilize my experience and knowledge to make a difference in our work group and foster positive change within our Union. We will finally work under one contract in the Fall. Know your Contract. Knowledge is power!”—Contract Chair Erik Harris, PHL


APFA National Safety and Security Chair: Jeffrey Ewing


“I am honored to represent the APFA National Safety and Security Department on behalf of our 27,000 consummate safety professionals, the Flight Attendants of American Airlines.”—Safety and Security Chair Jeffrey Ewing, DFW

In Unity,

Lori Bassani
APFA National President

1004 West Euless Boulevard
Euless, Texas 76040

Phone: (817) 540-0108
Fax: (817) 540-2077


M-F: 9:00AM - 5:00PM (CST)

APFA Phone Reps
M-F: 7:00AM - 7:00PM (CST)

After-Hours Live Chat
M-F: 3:00PM - 11:00 PM (CST)
Sat-Sun: 9:00AM - 5:00PM (CST)

APFA Events

Currently, no scheduled events...