Representing the Flight Attendants
of American Airlines

Representing the Flight Attendants of American Airlines

5.01.20 – A Message of Gratitude to Our Outgoing APFA Representatives

Friday, May 1, 2020

A Message of Gratitude to Our Outgoing APFA Representatives

We would like to take a moment to offer a sincere thank you to all of our outgoing APFA Representatives. These individuals have steadfastly served this Union and our membership, and we are very thankful that they stepped up to serve.

Our outgoing Regional Representatives served APFA in the SBA Department with the highest level of professionalism, and defended our contractual rights on multiple fronts:

  • Margaret Barnes
  • Beth Carpenter
  • Beth Kilcran-Flannery
  • Joann Matley-Sheehan
  • Chris O’Kelley
  • Glenda Talley


Our outgoing Department Chairs, Specialists, and Committee Members worked tirelessly on our behalf. From FOI to the Boeing 737 MAX grounding to the outbreak of COVID-19, their responsibilities have been enormously challenging:

  • Robin Charbonneau, National Communications Chair
  • Julie Frederick, Specialist, Air Carrier Training Aviation Rulemaking Committee (ACT ARC)
  • Cindy Horan, National Ballot Committee Chair
  • Becky Lydecker, National Scheduling Chair
  • Julia Simpson, National Hotel Chair


Thank you for your service. Our Union is stronger because of you.

In Solidarity,



1004 West Euless Boulevard
Euless, Texas 76040

(817) 540-0108

(817) 540-2077

Monday - Friday,
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM (CST)

Our Sister Unions

APFA Events

Virtual Retirement Town Hall

October 13 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Fall BOD Meeting

October 19 @ 9:00 am - October 20 @ 5:00 pm

APFA Supports

Contact Us

For issues with logging into your account please contact the Membership Department during regular business hours at (817) 540-0108 ext. 8153.

For important or time-sensitive issues regarding contract, scheduling, health, IOD, or other department-related questions please visit the department contact information page to contact the department you need. For immediate assistance please call APFA headquarters at (817) 540-0108

Visit the Contact Us page for general questions or media inquiries.