Account  |  Log In

4.12.22 – APFA LGA Base Brief – NYC Security Incident- Brooklyn, NY

Tuesday, April 12, 2022

APFA LGA Base Brief – NYC Security Incident- Brooklyn, NY

Currently, all NYC airports are or may be operating on higher levels of security. The MTA Subway systems from the city to the airport and all major MTA buses are running on schedule except for affected subway lines which may change at a moment’s notice. The NYPD continues to investigate the situation in the Brooklyn subway system and is evaluating for further threats.

You must check the status of your transit lines before departing your home. If you are driving or taking an Uber, please allow extra time as traffic has already increased throughout NYC due to the limited Brooklyn subway grid.

If you have any issues with your report for a pairing or assignment at any of our airports, EWR/LGA/JFK, don’t hesitate to contact crew scheduling first and either the JFK or LGA MOD.

JFK MOD: 718-487-7882
LGA MOD: 718-476-4320

Please contact your AFSM as soon as possible. If you receive a late report or a missed trip due to limited transportation today, you must document your specific circumstances. You may copy either Penelope King or me at pking@apfa.org or csantana@apfa.org.

You may also contact any LGA base council member at

Eric Hodgson – Ehodgson@apfa.org
Meilan Smith- Msmith@apfa.org
Luciana Pais – Lpais@apfa.org
Amanda Leichtnam – aleichtnam@apfa.org

We are all here to assist you and get through this challenging day in our city.

EAP: 817-540-0108, ext. 8701, or  eap@apfa.org
CIRT-Critical Incident Response Team-  24 hours a day- 800-998-8194

In Solidarity,

Christian M. Santana
APFA LGA Base President
csantana@apfa.org
(347) 546-0703

Penelope King
APFA LGA Base Vice President

pking@apfa.org
(718) 350-7043

Proud to Represent New York-LGA

1004 West Euless Boulevard
Euless, Texas 76040

Phone: (817) 540-0108
Fax: (817) 540-2077

 

Headquarters
M-F: 9:00AM - 5:00PM (CT)

APFA Phone Reps
M-F: 7:00AM - 7:00PM (CT)

After-Hours Live Chat
M-F: 3:00PM - 11:00 PM (CT)
Sat-Sun: 9:00AM - 5:00PM (CT)

APFA Events