Account  |  Log In

2.22.18 – (LAA/LUS) – APFA National Officer Elections Candidate Announcement



APFA National Officer Elections Candidate Announcement

Earlier today, February 22, 2018, the National Ballot Committee retrieved the Willingness-to-Serve Notifications for the APFA National President, National Vice President, National Secretary, and National Treasurer re-run election.


Candidates for APFA National President: 

Lori Bassani
Michael S. Baust
Alexandre Colin Guevara
Roger Holmin
Kristin T. McCullor
Samuel Morales
Neo Neosho Piovo

Candidates for APFA National Vice President:

Robert Applegate
Liz Geiss
Nena Martin
Rock Salomon

Candidates for APFA National Secretary:

Marcy Dunaway
Lisabeth Hillman
Donald LeBlanc

Candidates for APFA National Treasurer:

Craig Gunter
Randy “RJ” Johnson
Rick Musica
Eugenio Vargas

Ballots will be mailed to the membership on March 14, 2018. Ballots will be retrieved at 10:00am CT on April 13, 2018, and the ballot count will commence at that time.

In the event that a run-off election is required for any position, run-off ballots would be mailed on April 23, 2018. Run-off ballots would be retrieved on May 23, 2018 at 10:00am CT, and the ballot count would commence at that time. If no run-off is required for any position, new officers will take office on June 2, 2018. If a run-off is required for any position, all new officers will take office on July 2, 2018.

It is important for APFA to have your correct mailing address and contact information on file in order for you to receive your ballot in a timely fashion. Please use the link below to verify and/or update your address, email, and phone number.

To have your vote count, you must be a member in good standing – not more than 60 days in dues arrears. If you are more than 60 days behind in your dues, or if you are not certain of your dues status, please contact the APFA Dues Department at or call 817-540-0108, ext. 8151. The deadline for becoming a member in good standing so that your vote will count in this election is April 9, 2018.

The National Officers re-run election is being conducted under the supervision of the U.S. Department of Labor’s Office of Labor-Management Standards (DOL).

If you have any questions, please contact the NBC at
Cindy Horan
APFA National Ballot Committee Chairperson

1004 West Euless Boulevard
Euless, Texas 76040

Phone: (817) 540-0108
Fax: (817) 540-2077


M-F: 9:00AM - 5:00PM (CT)

APFA Phone Reps
M-F: 7:00AM - 7:00PM (CT)

After-Hours Live Chat
M-F: 3:00PM - 11:00 PM (CT)
Sat-Sun: 9:00AM - 5:00PM (CT)

APFA Events

2Q22 EC Meeting

July 28 @ 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

2022 Fall BOD Meeting

October 25 - October 27